Boards and Commissions


Haxtun Board of Adjustments

Ron Carpenter – Town Superintendent
Marilyn Michael
Mark McLaughlin
Clayton Spelts
Roger Uecker

Haxtun Housing Authority

Jody Brundige
Garry Hadeen
Donna Harrell
Bill Harris
Margo Sauder
Julie Angleton - Director

Haxtun Library Board

Shirley McConnell
Caroline McLaughlin
Kathleen Schaefer
Barb Wernsman
Deb Dickerson
Carolyn Davis – Librarian

Haxtun Tree Board

Ron Carpenter – Town Superintendent
Jared Andersen
Jack Falk
Doug Larson

Phillips County Economic Development

Mikey Brown, Executive Director
Nici Akey - Member at Large
Tom Bennett - Phillips County Appointee
Marc Bornhoft - Phillips County Appointee
Julia Biesemeier - Member at Large
Shauna Strecker - Member at Large
Michelle Lock- Member at Large
Lori Lundgren - Town of Haxtun Appointee
Staci Tempel- Town of Paoli Appointee
Kevin Scott - City of Holyoke Appointee


Picture of Corn Sprouting from the Ground